25 or 6 to 4

These are from early morning pre dawn March 26, 2008 (before 5am), above Anchorage Alaska in the Chugach Mountains. Fuji Pro 800 color negative film. I just got these panoramas together this week, and I am excited to see there is solar wind on the way to our earth that will hit this weekend. Hopefully, knock on wood, the solar minimum is ending!
 
These are 2 frame panoramas built from scanned medium format images taken from 2 cameras simultaneously.
 
Photonic Bows

Pan 5-5 875 Photonic Bows

Photo Magnetic Curtains

Pan 8-8 875 Photomagnetic Curtains

Catching these are simple, stay up on watch all night, at the ready, and never slumber, only sleep with one eye open.

25 or 6 to 4

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 25 or 6 to 4

  1. Sue says:

    Beautiful pic, what a wonderful thing to seeTake careSue

  2. Arctic says:

    so amazing! as Cambridge Bay is not a idea place to watch northern lights. so i stayed in Yellowknife 2 nights for northern light in past weekend, but no luck.

  3. Babblelot says:

    Beautiful! Bout time the sun spots are coming back it\’s been longer than seven years this time hasn\’t it?Short wave radio will soon be able to bounce over the ocean too!

  4. Rhapsody says:

    lovely like the nothern lights….hope you are well, enjoy what\’s left of the week. Peace.

  5. Kenneth says:

    I have always wished to see the N/lights before I shuffle off this mortal coil, But guess that is out the window now. Nice to be able to come here though and see theses wonderful pictures of them.Thank you for sharing Steve.Kenny.

  6. Jasper says:

    what a wondful sky . I\’v been looking forward to see this the most amazing natural phenomenon for long time.

  7. Pat says:

    Stunning! Thanks for sharing them.Good luck for the weekend!

  8. Aliya says:

    simply amazing……….thx for sharingtake care

  9. Terry says:

    There just isn\’t words to express how wonderful these are.

  10. Patsy says:

    Excellent!! You always do a great job. thanks for sharing these. I just love seeing them. Hugs, Patsy

  11. Dianne says:

    Oh my goodness, I have never seen anything like these. Amazing view and amazing photography, Steve. If that were me I would want to be sitting while taking these photos or I would probably end up on my butt. Ha! Thanks for stopping by and laughing with me at my little mishap. 🙂 Hugs from Ontario Dianne 🙂

  12. Rhonda says:

    Totally incredible…thanks for sharing these…amazing!

  13. kevin says:

    Nice work Steve, I like that you\’ve managed to get some foreground detail, particularly in the first image.

  14. I says:

    Steve, do you mind if I add you to my custom list (on my blog) of photography blogs I love to visit?

  15. Donna says:

    Fantastic colors and so captivating!

  16. Here I Am says:

    I can\’t imagine actually witnessing this with your own eyes. The 1st photo with the mountain lit up as well is my favoriteI I have to keep going back and looking again. Just stunning… Hope you can get more of these. Hugs Carrie

  17. Rhonda says:

    You know I have been waiting for these; don\’t know how I missed this post…my alerts aren\’t working. So glad I came by…these are INCREDIBLE photos…magical!

Leave a Reply

