Caught In The Moment (of Seasons)

Recently I met with a few friends for food and photography at a local recreation area.
I took this before the other folks arrived, and called it Caught In The Moment,
the Autumn leaves caught by the branches accross McHugh Creek.

IMGP6504 a Caught In The Moment

Later in the evening, when it was so dark I had to shine my headlamp onto a leaf to focus my lens….

When only the highest energy light get’s through, the blue, the longest wave lengths

I love this color shifting that is all around us though we only can see it through extension of time…

IMGP6516 ac Caught In The Moment II

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Caught In The Moment (of Seasons)

  1. puzzle says:

    I always wonder how the use of a camera can shows us the way our eyes and brain look at things always "correcting" to make sense to us, not to reality. ^^ They both look beautiful; emotionally, I would prefer the colours of the \’golden\’ picture.

  2. Arctic says:

    keeping trying and comparing, that is the other part of fun of photography! nice week Steve!

  3. Vieille Ourse says:

    Well done Steve ! I like them both …Enjoy the week-end for taking even more pictures,Hugs,Katia

  4. Rambling says:

    I would never in the world have thought of the light in order to focus in those conditions. I love the darker rendition. I love them both but the blue cast is my fave.

  5. Rhapsody says:

    Nice….I hope your week was good and I wish you and excellent weekend. As usual thanks for sharing your eyes on the world. Peace.

  6. I says:

    Very unique!

  7. john says:

    an engineer reading the wave lengths…good pics

  8. Babblelot says:

    Pretty cool. To me I thought it looked like Mother Nature\’s spirit at work.

  9. Patsy says:

    Steve you do such a great job at capturing Mother Nature. Your photos are just wonderful. I know you are not looking forward to snow, but I can\’t wait to see pictures of your moose that visits your yard every year. Enjoy your weekend. Hugs, Patsy

  10. Cat says:

    sigh – so beautiful…so very beautiful

  11. Karolyn says:

    So beautiful!I\’m in North America for a couple of months, first time I can see the autumn colours. The yellow, orange, red are deeper, lighter, I don\’t know what… even in French I don\’t know what is exactly the difference, but the colours are different than in Europe.

  12. Rhonda says:

    Awesome work here my friend, as always!

  13. Here I Am says:

    Oh this is so cool. Amazing the different color at night..

Leave a Reply

