Blue Possession

I went down to the inlet as I often do.
When I arrived I thought well this one is going to be a fizzle.
Point Possession I thought would be a disappointment tonight,
she has drawn me in but let me down.
No flashy color light show tonight, and I was doubting the wisdom of the journey to this place of possession.
Then I sat and settled in for a bit, and watched the scene.
As I took it in it changed my mood, as I took it in.
The expectations drifted away, the peaceful sea and the slow drift of the ice flowed through.
This one pleases me a bit, hope it does you too.
 
Funny how we have to let go of things that hold us back to see.
Maybe if we let go enough we can finally be set free?

KSP_2512 Blue Possession

There are a few parts of this song I can personally relate to,

though most of the settings are foreign to me.

Still it is a classic ballad of life and I like it to listen to,

Tangled Up In Blue

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Blue Possession

  1. Sue says:

    This so beautiful,wonderful pic, like the music tooTake careSue

  2. Jacque says:

    Steve,This is one of my favorite pictures! I have always loved how everything turns blue right near dusk on a snowy evening or early in the morning sometimes. Just beautiful and your words are so true. We really need to take time to appreciate the simple beauty. Makes me think of "Be still and know I am God". Love the music, too.Have a great day!

  3. Terry says:

    I just love this picture. I could see it hanging on my wall casting a serene mood over me.

  4. PEP says:

    Very contemplative. I love the mood it conveys.

  5. J says:

    so many tangents of thought tangled up in blue from the peace and quiet sometimes i hear the creak of ice and rustle of windyet the blue cold of winter\’s sting is all i feelit is enough

  6. Rhapsody says:

    woooo………indigo, fabulous…Hope all is well, take care and have a joyous weekend

  7. Vic says:

    A very peaceful picture Steve.

  8. Fizz says:

    Wonderful photo… looks liek the journey was worth it, to me!

  9. Babblelot says:

    Blue on blue, like everything is as one. Beautiful Steve.

  10. Donna says:

    Tranquil and serene are two words that come to my mind when I look at this picture. Yes, letting go is the key because through giving up trying to control a situation we actually gain a new perspective and insight.Take care, Donna

  11. Cat says:

    oh…my

  12. Sherry says:

    It absolutely pleases me.

  13. Rambling says:

    ansolutely perfection.

  14. Windows Live says:

    Truly worth waiting for. Maybe if we let go enough we can finally be set free. Hmm never thought of it that way. Thanks for the insight. Definitely worth thinking about.

  15. Sheila says:

    Freedom? are we every free in any sense of the word? ever?so very good to see you forging forward freely :)from someone down here a bit and to the right

  16. Kuskulana says:

    That\’s why I am drawn to the place and the images Sheila, it is not freedom, it is possession.Forging ahead is never free or easy for me, it\’s just what I have to do, ya know?Nice to see your smiling face once again up here and accross the mountains dear friend 🙂

  17. Pat says:

    It does have a calming influence…

Leave a Reply

