The Sun Dog Trail

This was the brightest sundog I think I have ever seen,
The photo does not do it justice, but here it is, a 2 frame panorama.

Pan 34-35 a 875 Sun Dog Trail

The title is stolen from a story by Jack London, here is an excerpt;
 
After a long time the stranger-man crawls no more. He stands
slowly upon his feet and rocks back and forth. Also does he take
off one mitten and wait with revolver in his hand, rocking back and
forth as he waits. His face is skin and bones and frozen black.
It is a hungry face. The eyes are deep-sunk in his head, and the
lips are snarling. The man and woman, too, get upon their feet and
they go toward him very slowly. And all about is the snow and the
silence. And in the sky are three suns, and all the air is
flashing with the dust of diamonds.
 
For the full read go here>> The Sundog Trail
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Sun Dog Trail

  1. Jacque says:

    I read Call of the Wild when I was a young girl and it left quite an impression on me. The picture of the sun dogs is beautiful and I went on to read The Sundog Trail. Thank you for sharing the link.The story really wrapped me up and made me want answers that weren\’t there except in my imagination….and glad to be warm in my own home.Take care, Steve

  2. Horst says:

    Nice panorama, Steve.

  3. Vieille Ourse says:

    Beautiful ! Saw a (small) sundog the other day … rushed for my camera, checked it … and the sundog was gone … :o((Have a fine week-end + hugs from Belgium,Katia

  4. Tatyana says:

    wish i was there with the camera! amazing

  5. J says:

    A Genesis moment! So beautifully serene.

  6. Rambling says:

    J could not have commented this lovely photo any better than he did. That was as perfect a description as I could ever hope to see.

  7. Cindy says:

    Love the reflection too. As always, excellent job Steve.

  8. Terry says:

    It leaves me speechless it\’s so beautiful.

  9. Sherry says:

    Beautiful. I can only imagine what it looks like in person.,

  10. leon says:

    i have to say all pictures which you had blogged are so beautiful. amazing.you are great photographer. you worth it. en. great! thanks.

Leave a Reply

