We’re Not In Kansas Anymore

I thought of that line from the Wizard of Oz as I sat in a snowstorm a couple days ago along the highway

 

Last night I took a panorama, and decided to work with the snow, so I used my flash to highlight it.

Pan 3535 -3537 a 875 Essential Elements...

A 3 frame panorama of the Mount Spur Massif, one of our other volcanoes, across Cook Inlet.

Anchorage is behind the snow bank.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to We’re Not In Kansas Anymore

  1. Jacque says:

    I can\’t deny it, I just love snow! Looks like meringue pie in the second picture.Love the fiery color and the sounds of the wind and waves. Mesmerizing!Have a very Happy Easter, Steve

  2. Rambling says:

    Torally gorgeous. One of my most favorites.

  3. Naomi says:

    Love anything above the 60th. Love these pics

  4. john says:

    claim to fame… hah… I has climbed Mt Sunflower… highest point in Kansas… Now to find a glacier from Alaska to mount on it.

  5. J says:

    Fire and ice! A totally surreal shot Steve.

  6. Dianne says:

    Loved the video Steve. I would be interested to know what kind of camera you used for the video. You and it , did an amazing job. The panorama is a work of art. Fabulous work and oh so beautiful.Wishing you and your family a Beautiful Easter Sunday.Hugs from OntarioDianne 🙂

  7. Terry says:

    I always think the pictures can\’t get better but they just do.

  8. Windows Live says:

    Gorgeous! take care my friend.

  9. PEP says:

    How did you do that? No, don\’t explain I still wouldn\’t get it but I\’m glad you can. It is breath taking.

  10. Here I Am says:

    Love it love it love it……. Happy Easter. What contrast you added with the snow. I have used a flash a few time to with other things and always love the effect. Your snow storm looks like one of those spring like flurries. We will be still getting occasionally flurries like that. Again I love the sunset photo. Wildflowers says hi to Bonnie and Happy Easter to her also… Hugs Carrie

  11. Neora Chana says:

    Very interesting effect, using the flash to whiten the snow while getting such deep colors on the sunsetl!

  12. Jana says:

    Brrrr! I am cold just watching the video. 🙂 In Boston is summer allready, few days 70-80 F. I know crazy. The photo is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

