Ice Berg Bay

This is from today at Portage Lake, about an hour’s drive from here.
 
KSP_4569 a Ice Berg Bay
 
Anyone up for a skinny dip?
You First !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ice Berg Bay

  1. john says:

    polar bear county dippinglove the color of water n ice

  2. Dianne says:

    It was 75 degrees and humid here today and I watched the ice melt in my glass but it was nothing like this beautiful scene. If you were a beer drinker , that sure would keep it cold. :)Great shot Steve. 🙂

  3. Arctic says:

    gad to see the sea ice is melting up north to your place Steve, it seems more wildlife is just coming.

  4. kevin says:

    skinny dipping among ice bergs. I\’ll wait until after you\’ve posted photographs of you doing it yourself before I commit myself.

  5. Horst says:

    No you first.

  6. Polly says:

    That looks really cool :-)Beautiful calm blue water always looks appealing. Lookign forward to seeing the photos 🙂

  7. catamaran says:

    Natural beauty,love the blue colors 🙂

  8. steve says:

    Nice picture… I would need to pass on the swim (brrr).

  9. Babblelot says:

    Just beautiful. I\’ll stand here and watch…you go in 😉

  10. R U Serious says:

    I\’ll pass on the swim Steve but it sure looks beautiful there!

  11. Jacque says:

    Last one in\’s a rotten egg!!!!!! Actually, that looks quite refreshing 🙂 Our a/c is on the fritz and it is extremey hot and muggy around here.So glad to hear you are a survivor! The world is a much better place with you here… sharing your talents.Alaska is amazing.Hugs from the hot and humid south!

  12. Karolyn says:

    maybe after a sauna…

  13. Rambling says:

    I\’ll pass…and pass and pass.

  14. R U Serious says:

    I\’ll know more about that ulcer on Friday. It started as a blister so who knows.Take care and thanks for the comment

  15. Here I Am says:

    Me me me lets go bust some of the bronken ice bergs…

  16. Kuskulana says:

    Atta way Carrie and Jacque, let\’s go!

  17. jackie says:

    Iwish that I could wake up to that view, breathe taking and wonderful!!!!!!

  18. I says:

    This is so beautiful…… I do believe I have been to that place before. Back then my camera was not even really considered a camera. The photos I took there were awful. How I wish I could go back now and take photos again. Thanks for posting this. It sure brings back memories.

Leave a Reply

