Spirit Helper

The Raven was ahead of me every step along the trail.
He called to me and I heard the voice.
He led me to a place until I found this feather, the feather of the Raven…
I picked up the feather and I asked the Raven, what does this mean?
The Raven spoke to me, and he told me this
I am a spirit helper, and I led you here to teach you this.
The feather you hold in your hand was once mine, you can keep it if you like.
It helped me to be free and to live, it helped me to fly
Without the feather I could not fly, I could not live.
One day I had to let the feather drop to earth.
I died a little bit, but I had to let it go to make room for another.
You have to let go of things that don’t let you fly, or else you will no longer fly.
I see humans who hold on to things that have become useless to them,
So they are bound to the past, and they can no longer fly.
You have to be willing to die a little to let go so you can fly, but it’s your choice
With that said the raven took off with a whoosh of wings, not looking back.
I let the feather drop to the ground and moved on,
I couldn’t help but look back, but I kept moving on…

KSP_4621 a Spirit Helper

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Spirit Helper

  1. Horst says:

    Interesting story.

  2. Sue says:

    Yes we do hold on too thing that we dont need any morei like this very much Thanks for posting itTake careSue

  3. Babblelot says:

    Thanks Steve. Inspirational.

  4. LAIRD says:

    Edgar Alan Poe also met a Raven !

  5. puzzle says:

    As soon as we start to communicate with nature instead of just watching it, we really feel the present.

  6. T says:

    Instructional story Steve!It\’s nothing wrong with looking back as long as we have the strength to move on and become stronger with every step.Hug,T

  7. Rhapsody says:

    Feeling poetic are we? I take it by this entry you are indeed well.Peace

  8. J says:

    No ice and snow but it would appear that it\’s still a little chilly in your neck of the woods! I cannot help but give all of nature\’s praise to the one great spirit of truth who guides me, Christ the Lord.

  9. Jacque says:

    Steve, This is awesome! and extremely profound.Spoke directly to my spirit. I have been in a process of letting go of certain things that hold me back for quite a while.Have a great week!

  10. Polly says:

    Beautiful inspirational story. You know, I often wonder if I could collect the things that made others free, if that would work for me. Like you, with the feather, I often let things go, because I don\’t really believe it would be so.

  11. PEP says:

    You\’ve done it again Steve. Reminding me to press on.

  12. Fizz says:

    Wonderful! I wanted to thank you for your comments on my blog. I so sincerely appreciate it. As I\’m at a complete loss as to what to do, your advice is invaluable! Thank you, Friend!!

  13. Here I Am says:

    Steve the raven has brought you great wisdom… with every feather you find on the ground there is a message there for you. You heard well the message of the raven… Steve your writing here shows as much beauty as your photos… My little grosbeck is really flying around now. He now ventures to the 2nd level often where I don\’t want him as that is our tv room and a kitchen. I just worry if I set him free to soon he will not be able to keep up with his friends as they all tend to fly together always in flocks. Well thanks for sharing wisdom of the spirit helper…. Hugs Carrie

  14. angelic says:

    wise words steve, just when i needed them. hugs, xxx

  15. Sheila says:

    it has been so long since I have come across a feather. I am so glad I came across this one now. Thank you for sharing this with me. From a "Nightingale" down quite a bit and a lot to the east 🙂

Leave a Reply

