For Jana and David

Jana and her husband David are up in Alaska on vacation, so we got together to meet and have coffee.
Jana has been my friend on MSN Spaces for awhile.
Β 
Jana and David

P6220007 Coffee with Friends

Me and Jana

P6220008 Coffee with Friends

I was telling them about a moose encounter I had the other evening, that turned into a photo shoot with this bull,

so for Jana and David, here he is! This is his serious side.

KSP_6003 a More Serious Pose

In this one he is posing as a flower child in the wild roses.

KSP_5976 a Flower Child 2

Isn’t he pretty? He will be a handsome fellow come fall.

Hey Jana and David, hope you have a great time up north and it was great to meet you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to For Jana and David

  1. T says:

    Meeting friends from virtual world is really something special! I know how it is and will never forget that time. I am happy for you Steve!Last photo is marvellous!!! Will it be in National Geographic? … I will buy :-)Hug,T

  2. ' says:

    That\’s the cutest looking moose i\’ve ever seen, he almost looks like he\’s asking for a big cuddle. Fantastic shot.

  3. J says:

    Outstanding and, that\’s no bull! Well yes it is bull but, no bull that\’s a great shot. I would have had a cow! No bull!Great that you and Jana/David could get together. No bull!

  4. Amanda says:

    It is special when you get to meet with internet friends. I have met 3 so far, and spoke to a couple more on the phone. Out of all, i still keep contact with 5 on a regular basis. And then there\’s you Nearly Old, i\’m happy that we now have contact again too. I have made the bestest longlife friends just in you few people, in all my life, and thats a fact !! Hugs from a potentially sunny UK today πŸ™‚ xx

  5. Sarah says:

    oh that is just too cool. What fun! Meeting friends with whom one haas been communicating back and forth for so long, but never met, is just plain GRAND.

  6. Suki x says:

    lovely pic of this truly magnificent beast … the moose is good too LOL πŸ˜‰ Suki x

  7. Pat says:

    Suki x B is baddd.Great to meet spaces friends – and great photos, as usual.

  8. Kuskulana says:

    Yes Pat, but when she is bad she is soo good LOL

  9. Kate says:

    cool photo

  10. Jacque says:

    Great pic… as always!How fun to get to meet a space friend. I would love to do the same. I figure it\’s only a matter of time. Thanks for checking in on us down here in the sunny (humid) south of MN!Hugs!

  11. Here I Am says:

    How wonderful to have connected with Jana and her boyfriend. Your moose is just amazing… I am having troubles at my site no one can comment on anything so not posted for awhile I may open a new space. Just hanging for now. Hugs Carrie

  12. Rhapsody says:

    Blessings looks like you enjoyed your time with your friend and her husband. Wow magnificent beast, hmmmm…what a poser. Great shots, have a fab one, smooches

  13. Jana says:

    Hi Steve! I really enjoyed meeting you! Alaska is an amazing place with so much to offer. What a great photo of a moose! We saw a lot of moose cows with calfs. Not that many bulls. Also I looked pretty bad that morning. I fell on a night stand in our hotel room the night before and hit back od my head. I had a pretty big headache which last for two more days. I will never forget my Alaska trip, haha. So I am sorry I wasn\’t the best company. I look pretty bad in the photo. πŸ™‚

  14. Kuskulana says:

    Gosh Jana you looked great, as did David, you were both great company, remember us three solving all the world\’s problems?I am happy you two had a good trip, I look forward to the next time we meet πŸ™‚

  15. Jana says:

    You are so nice to me Steve, thank you! I look forward to the next time as well! πŸ™‚

  16. I says:

    Wonderful post! Such a delight to be able to meet a friend from WLS!! The smiles say it all!

  17. Life's Like A Beach says:

    What a unique opportunity for you all, heart-warming…including the photo\’s πŸ™‚ Peace & Blessings, footprints

  18. Raven says:

    Dropping by to say hello and I stumbled across this post. Indeed a unique opportunity to meet friends from spaces. I enjoyed the remarkable photos of you all, and such charming host up there in Alaska.

  19. Natalia says:

    Hello Steve, I was passing through and thought I would comment. I too have met four of my spaces friends of which I now class as personal friends. I have yet to meet a moose up close and personal. I am sure it would be every bit as exciting. You are indeed a very fortunate man. Regards Natalia.

Leave a Reply

