The Mystic’s Dream

Sometimes my words cannot describe the feeling,
so I lean on works of others to draw inspiration.
Photo by me,
Lyrics by Loreena McKennitt,
Music by Lee Holdridge (warning, it’s a long one).
 
 KSP_6922 a Mists of Avalon
 
A clouded dream on an earthly night
Hangs upon the crescent moon
A voiceless in an ageless light
Sings at the coming dawn
Birds in flight are calling there
Where the heart moves the stones
It’s there that my heart is longing for
All for the love of you

A painting hangs on an ivy wall
Nestled in the emerald moss
The eyes declare a truce of trust
And then it draws me far away
Where deep in the desert twilight
Sand melts in pools of the sky
When darkness lays her crimson cloak
Your lamps will call, call me home

And so it’s there my homage’s due
Clutched by the still of the night
And now I feel, feel you move
And every breath, breath is full
So it’s there my homage’s due
Clutched by the still of the night
Even the distance feels so near
All for the love of you.

The open in a new window feature doesn’t seem to work for me so hitting this link may take you away

Music>> Mystic’s Dream

here is the address if you would like to copy and paste to a new web page:

http://listen.grooveshark.com/#/s/Mystic+s+Dream/mvv72

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Mystic’s Dream

  1. puzzle says:

    I pushed the \’Strg\’-key and mouse-clicked the link, so it opened in a new window and I now enjoy all the beauty of both …

  2. Kuskulana says:

    Great, thanks for the info Puzzle, glad you like

  3. kïrstin says:

    cool photo, steve … looks like the waterfall is from a wounded place in the earth.k☼

  4. Neora Chana says:

    love the photo, agree with Kirstin. Lyrics are wonderful!

  5. Karolyn says:

    angel or ghost?

  6. Kuskulana says:

    Exactly what I often ponder Karolyn,Kirstin, interesting observation/interpretation

  7. Here I Am says:

    That music and words are so perfect for the photo. All so erie and lumis with all that moss. Very creative in everyway.

  8. KatSoup says:

    Hi, remember me? I am on Msn for a bit and wanted to check out old friends. Here you are, still putting out the most amazing photos ever. If it was up to me to decide which way it went the clouds would be the sky. It looks cool that way too. Was the red vegetation? great shot & I loved the flowechild moose too. good to see you.

  9. Kuskulana says:

    Yes of course I remember KatSoup, hmm I hadn\’t looked at it that way but yes looks like a landscape scene on its side. The green moss turns red this time of year where it is constantly wet, I only have seen it in this one creek so far.

  10. Raven says:

    What a lovely scene, the moss turns red…oh soooooo mystical. The song is perfect. The poem/lyric? is lovely. always a pleasure. Ravenwoodxox

  11. Rhapsody says:

    love the scenery….magnificent. I am going to click the link now.

  12. Rhapsody says:

    The music is very haunting……..hmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

