Enlightened

I did a blog the end of last year about the Four Horsemen.
The biblical four horsemen are of course Conquest, War, Famine, Death.
 
My prediction for me was Sun, Moon, Interaction, Enlightenment.
Be careful what you wish for right?
Well I am getting fruits of my seeds it seems.
I was injured running in late May as some of you know.
My recovery has been rigorous, and I still am not running yet.
 
I have however used my old sport of bicycling as a means of rehabilitation, and a strange and wonderful thing has happened.
My training has paid off, and I am now preparing for a special event September 11-12 (yes it starts on 911)
It is a two day 150 mile bicycle event here in Alaska. Today I did a 50 mile ride, and I am feeling good about this.
I is called the Hope to Cure ride, from Hope Alaska, through the Chugach Mountains, to Seward Alaska.
 
It is put on by the MS Society, and I am raising funds for the cause.
You can contribute by making a donation to MS, become one of my sponsors, and find out a bit more about me and my motivation by going to this link: SPONSOR STEVE
And oh yes I take photos still when I have time between work and training.
This one is from the other night, the title, My Fourth Horseman

KSP_8312 a My Fourth Horseman

Be well my friends, sending positive energy to you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Enlightened

  1. LAIRD says:

    I wish you well on your road to recovery. You are not the only one of my \’running\’ aquaintences who, over the years, have been injured and receiving medical attention. Zechariah who lived at the time of Darius the Great of Persia also sees four horses, [more benevolent than those \’seen\’ by John of Patmos]. This was 500 years bce. The story must emanate from Zoroastrianism and have roots in pagan myths as do many biblical stories.

  2. Rambling says:

    Anyway…………what *I* wanted to say about this is that is about one of the most glorious scenes ever. I say that about many of your photos but this one really says "This is it." I have no doubt it will go to Flickr at which time it will go in the gallery I have called Steve\’s Photos.

  3. kïrstin says:

    beautiful capture! i love these kind of shots ;)have a wonderful ride too!k☼

  4. Sue says:

    SteveThis pic is just so beautiful, you live in a beautiful part of our worldTake careSue

  5. john says:

    The Alaskan Peddler….. ride on.

  6. Raven says:

    A very beautiful photo and inspiring story, I did not know of your injury, but you are indeed influenced by your own heart. My hat is off to you and I wish you well.~·Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ·~

  7. Pat says:

    Spectacular photo!Good luck with the ride and the fund-raising.

  8. Horst says:

    Awesome Photo, Steve.

  9. Charles says:

    Your will is so strong that no matter what your doing you shine Steve, Be stronger then you have every been, take care.

  10. elizabeth says:

    one of ur best ever, i love it. hugs from way over here, xx

  11. Rhapsody says:

    Bloody righteous! I am jealous! I thought it strange you weren\’t doing entries. I was a bit worried as per the last comment I left. Glad you experience an excellent recovery, be mindful of your mortality eh. Good cause, will check ur links.Have a fabulous weekend and thanks for the update, my regards to your family.

  12. jackie says:

    Sorry to know u been under the weather, please get well.Hope u did enjoy some of the summer!!!

  13. Raven says:

    Just wanted to widh you luck and say have a great ride, my friend. xox

Leave a comment