A Dream Come True

Riding the 150 miles in two days for charity really was a dream come true.
Just 5 short years ago my life hung in a balance with Heart Disease threatening to end it all,
and now being not only a Mended Heart, but exceeding all expectations…
Here are some highlights
 
 
Hope Alaska, waiting for the start, I was looking at the chaser bikes and admiring how comfortable their seats look.
We had Lot’s of support vehicles and were never far from help, though I didn’t see anyone who required it.

P9110001 a Waiting for the Start

There was allot of interaction and comradery, but also long hours of being alone,

sometimes wondering if I could manage to make it.

P9110003 a

As I was driving home and saw riders up to an hour away from the finish, I saw the determination and pain on their faces, and I was deeply moved and appreciative. The MS Hope to Cure 150 mile bike ride through the Chugach Mountains in Alaska, a personal best for me and a top 10 all time outdoor adventure. Much grattitude te to my sponsors, supporters and all those of you who use positive energy to make things better!

P9120025 a After the Finish

This past week I have been busy with work and life, coming down off of that high, recovering and planning the next adventure.

Meanwhile nature never ceases to amaze me, and this is the season of the sun here so…

 Pan 88-89 875 Misty Mountain Dreams

Sometimes dreams really do come true, stay positive out there!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to A Dream Come True

  1. john says:

    great stuff…. way to go

  2. Here I Am says:

    Congratulations Steve. that was something very special. Your determination and committment have brought you far. And your sunsets just keep getting better and better. Hugs Carrie

  3. LAIRD says:

    dreams do come true – once the shackles around our free spirit are released !!

  4. J says:

    Good one Steve and congratulations also! Man, that bike seat looks cruel! It would seem to me that someone could get much smarter on those seat designs.

  5. Terry says:

    Congratulations Steve. 150 miles, great job. That is such a worthy cause. I have a friend who has been in a wheel chair for years with MS.

  6. elizabeth says:

    well done steve, xx

  7. Horst says:

    Yes, well done Steve. Wow, 150 miles. You must be in awesome shape now. Good for you. Love the sunset photos, it\’s just beautifull.

  8. Pat says:

    Well done indeed – an adventure and a great feat.Also, a great sun-photo; was it from a plane or a mountain? A sunrise or a sunset? (I have never thought about it – is there some way to tell?)

  9. Pat says:

    P.S. I only see sunsets!

  10. Michelle says:

    Bless the Lord O My soul and all that is within me….Psalm 103…that is what came to mind when I see your sunset pic or is it a sunrise…I sang that to my new baby granddaughter a few days ago…God never ceases to amaze me!!! Congrats on the ride and the mended heart….grace to you shell

  11. Patsy says:

    Hi Steve, Congrats and so happy for you. Not may people will go after their dreams the way you do. I was just thinking about you and stopped by, I\’m over on FaceBook now as I felt I didn\’t write very good blogs or should I say boring. LOL My nephew left Alaska a few months ago . He had been there for 15 years, I didn\’t think he would ever leave, he seemed to have loved it so. But I guess you go wherethe Coast Guard says to go. Have a wonderful Day and God Bless. Hugs

  12. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Awesome!!! What a feeling….yes, dreams do come true…thank you Steve for sharing your experience…footprints 🙂

  13. Rhapsody says:

    OOOOOOh love the crimson sunset and Lord you are an inspiration. YOu are blessed and highly favored. Take care of you and keep dreaming and reaching. Peace my friend.

  14. Rhapsody says:

    OOOOOOh love the crimson sunset and Lord you are an inspiration. YOu are blessed and highly favored. Take care of you and keep dreaming and reaching. Peace my friend.

  15. Fizz says:

    Fabuluous! I\’m at either http://bellyacres.wordpress.com/ or http://bellyacres2.blogspot.com/ Please visit when you have time!

  16. Charles says:

    (Iron Man 3, Coming to DVD this fall Starring Steve ) is how the Caption should read, you are an amazing person Steve. well done and give a pat on the shoulder from me.

  17. Charles says:

    (Iron Man 3, Coming to DVD this fall Starring Steve ) is how the Caption should read, you are an amazing person Steve. well done and give a pat on the shoulder from me.

  18. Arctic says:

    like your title- "A Dream Come True" that is a great achievement Steve. With positive attitude, i believe more and more dreams will come true.

  19. Jacque says:

    This is great!!

  20. Kuskulana says:

    Boy it\’s been awhile since I\’ve been here, THANKS EVERYONE!Charles…loved that one 🙂

  21. Sue Mac says:

    You did great Steve
    Love your sunset
    Take care
    Sue

Leave a comment